The Club is managed by a Committee comprising the following Officers and Members of the Club:

  • Commodore

  • Vice Commodore - Cruising

  • Vice Commodore - River

  • Rear Commodore - Cruising

  • Rear Commodore - River

  • Honorary Secretary

  • Honorary Treasurer

  • Club Steward

  • The Immediate Past Commodore (ex-officio)

  • Plus two to four additional Committee Members.

Officers and Members of the Committee are elected at the Club AGM and serve for one year, after which they are eligible for re-election at the following AGM.  However, the Commodore may not serve in that position for more than two consecutive years.


Minutes of Committee Meetings are available for inspection by any member.  Non-Committee members may attend meetings by invitation only.  If you would like to attend a Committee Meeting as a Member, please contact the Honorary Secretary.


The Club has three Trustees appointed by deed in whom the property of the Club is vested.  The Trustees are indemnified by the Club Committee and Members.


The Club holds a Club Premises Certificate which permits alcohol to be dispensed in the Clubhouse during specified times.

The Club's Committee will manage the Club to best achieve the objectives of the Club as stated in the Constitution.  Put simply, the Committee aims to organise a wide range of river, tidal and clubhouse events that are safe, interesting and fun for its Members.


The full Club 'Rules and Constitution (Revised 2016)' is available in the Members Library or from the Honorary Secretary on request.  


©  Copyright Bray Cruiser Club

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean